FAQ

 

Just to answer some questions I’ve received…

Q: You quit your job as an audiologist to be a blogger?

A:  Sort of. We are calling this my gap year or unpaid sabbatical.  And I still “sub” as an audiologist when needed (that tends to be more often than you would think).

 

Q: Where is home-base?

A:  Home base is in Federal Hill, in Baltimore.  I live with my boyfriend BC, his crazy dog Cyrus, and my cat Punky.  Punky and Cyrus are still adjusting to one another- so are BC and I 🙂

OpeningDayBaltimoreOrioleslineup

 

Q: So what do you do when you aren’t travelling?

A:  I clean a lot, redecorate BC’s house which makes him very anxious and stressed, playdates with my friends on flexible work schedules, hang out at my beach house in Dewey Beach, DE, and of course plan my upcoming trips.

packingAugust 002

Q:  Where are you going next?

A: On the agenda:  Western Canada, Oregon, New Mexico, Tahiti, Fiji, Australia to name a few

CinqueterreVernazza

Q: Who do you travel with?

A: Myself, tour groups, my mom, my sister and her family, the boyfriend, friends, pretty much anyone who I can convince to go somewhere.

ArizonaMonumentValley2

 

Ask a question in the comments section if you have one.  I’ll answer it.